Seven Feasts in Leviticus 23

Leviticus 23 reveals seven feasts that the Lord wanted Israel to observe,

  1. The Passover (vv. 4, 5)
  2. The Feast of Unleavened Bread (vv. 6–8), which was observed immediately after the Passover
  3. The Feast of Firstfruits (vv. 9–14)
  4. The Feast of Weeks, otherwise known as Pentecost (vv. 15–22)
  5. The Feast of Trumpets (v. 23–25)
  6. The Day of Atonement (vv. 26–32), which truly was not a feast, for they were to fast
  7. The Feast of Tabernacles (vv. 33–43)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s